FeaturedPodcast

The 4MileCircus Episode 45: Lisbeth Kaufman

Listen on Google Play MusicListen to StitcherSoundCloudrss-feed-icon-614x460

On our 45th trip to The Circus, Sean and Nicole talk to Lisbeth Kauffman, Co-Founder and CEO of Kitsplit, the “Air BnB of cameras” which connects visual storytellers to individuals and production companies looking to rent out their gear. We talk to Lisbeth about how Kitsplit started, building community as indie filmmakers, growing up on set with Troma, and why women should brag more. We conclude with a #rare couple rounds of Uncle Sean’s The NewlyMet Game, in which Nicole and Lisbeth try to guess each other’s first horror movie, favorite Muppet, and more!

See the very first 4MileCircus feature-length film MEME at The Art of Brooklyn film festival on June 9th!: https://aobff.eventive.org/films/5ade00b7ab8a58001414fa71

Get $20 Off When You Do You First Rental on KitSplit: http://fbuy.me/inhW5

Links

KitSplit

Kitsplit.com

Twitter: @kitsplit

Instagram:  @kitsplit

Facebook: /kitsplit

The Case For Bragging: https://www.elle.com/culture/a16729675/women-bragging-me-too/

Heidi Moore on 4MC pod: http://www.4milecircus.com/2018/the-4milecircus-episode-44-heidi-moore/

Lloyd Kaufman: http://www.lloydkaufman.com

Troma: http://www.Troma.com

Jeanette Sears on 4MC pod: http://www.4milecircus.com/2017/the-4milecircus-episode-31-jeanette-sears-part-1/

KitSplit Owner Fest LA: http://blog.kitsplit.com/kitsplit-owner-fest-la-studio-photo-shoots-to-maximize-your-earnings/

Cinematography DB: http://www.cinematographydb.com/

Matt Workman: http://mattworkman.com/

Cinegear Expo LA 2018: http://www.cinegearexpo.com/la-expo-overview

Downtown Community Television: http://www.dctvny.org

No Film School: http://www.nofilmschool.com

New York Women in Film and Television: http://www.nywift.org

Ax Wound Film Festival: http://www.womeninhorrormonth.com/axwoundfilmfestival/

The Ax Wound Mixtape: http://mmrentals.storenvy.com/products/19702348-ax-wound-film-festival-mixtape-vol-1

4MileCircus AWFF Friday the 13th Party: http://www.4milecircus.com/2017/friday-the-13th-with-ax-wound-recap/

Creepy AI YouTube Kids Shows: https://medium.com/@jamesbridle/something-is-wrong-on-the-internet-c39c471271d2

4MileCircus

4MileCircus.com

Twitter: @4MileCircus

Instagram: @4MileCircus

Facebook: /4Milecircus

Sean Mannion

Twitter: @unclesean

Instagram: @unclesean

memethemovie.com

Nicole Solomon

Twitter: @NicoleWSolomon

Instagram: @NicoleWitte

NicoleWitteSolomon.com

SmallTalkMovie.com

Thanks to Krosstown Studios and The Cipher for technical support.

Music: Circus Waltz by Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)

Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

Leave a Reply